Morzine has gone Cycle mad.

After the Tour de France or Le Tour, as they call it here road through town, Morzine is mad about bicycles.  Almost every other building is painted up with red spots.  Red spots on a white jersey signify the “King of the Mountain”.  Although there are many cycle rental and repair shops, I was pleased to find this, a DIY manual.  Being half way up a mountain, I want to know my bike is in tip-top shape and being an underemployed skier funds are shall we say, tight.

Being up in the mountains makes life seem simpler, there are fewer shops, so there is less to want or have marketed at you.  It’s also a place where people come to relax and unwind meaning although most people only stay for a week they are here to forget their troubles and have fun.  Helping to give the town a transient but happy vibe.

Author: thelegoskiman

I thought I had life figured out; I had a company, a good income, a shiny new car and a new build flat in a posh London postcode. Then one fateful day in December 2014 my world imploded, my company suffered an overnight collapse, leaving me both physically and mentally exhausted. During twenty fifteen I have come to terms with many of my demons and have addressed them through therapy, meditation or a combination of both. Finally, I can say I survived the hardest period of my life and as Alfred Pennyworth says; "Why do we fall Mr Wayne? So that one can learn how to get back up."

One thought on “Morzine has gone Cycle mad.”

Leave a comment